Self-Study: The Chakra System

The chakras are the seven main energy centers in the body where we receive, absorb and distribute life energies. They are located along the spine, starting at the base and running upwards to the crown of the head. The chakras are described as “whirling wheels of light” and each chakra radiates a specific color and energy. Each chakra relates to specific spiritual, emotional, psychological and physical issues.

The chakras can become blocked through external situations and internal habits such as long-held tension in the body or staying stuck in our thoughts about things past or constant worry about the future. As a result a chakra can become either deficient or excessive. Therefore this chakra is imbalanced. Balancing these energy centers leads to our well-being. Practicing asana, pranayama, and affirmations that correspond to each chakra can release stuck energy and clear the path to more joyful living. Therefore the chakra system provides a foundation for fine-tuning our yoga to suit our personality & promote happiness.

Explore the self through the healing modality of the chakra system within Alchemy of Yoga’s 200-Hour Teacher Training Program:


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Media

Most Popular

On Key

Related Posts

Bali Yoga Teacher Training

I never try to convince anyone to come to Bali, ever. You either hear the call from the motherland, Bali Ma or you don’t. It’s

Subscribe to our newsletter

Don't miss new updates on your email